Fashion Friday: Pleated Skirts

Spring is officially arrived, although it feel more like summer here.  It’s time to show off those fabulous legs like these beauties.

Nothing says “feminine” like a pleated skirt with it’s A-line  flattering any figure.  It’s a versatile piece of clothing that can be worn with just about anything from a simple solid tee to a patterned blouse.  And you know if Kate Middleton is wearing it, it’s a must have item. 

Photo Credits: People.com

Here are a few ways I like to wear my pleated skirts:

1) Colorful skirt with striped top

Pleated Skirt: Colorful skirt with striped top

 

2) Bright skirt with contrasting skinny belt and floral top

Pleated Skirt: Colorful skirt with contrasting skinny belt and floral top

 

3) Bright skirt with neutral belt

Pleated Skirt: Colorful skirt with neutral belt

For more Friday Fashion finds, click on the image below.

5 thoughts on “Fashion Friday: Pleated Skirts

    • I think it has a lot to do with the fabric and design of the skirt. I’ve tried on some pleated skirts and didn’t like they way the fit. I’m also very curvy too! But I’m glad my friend talked me into trying them again. I tried one at Banana Republic and was surprised how much I loved it. I wouldn’t give up on the style just yet if I were you.

  1. Pingback: You might try this……Inverted Pleats « DESIGNER DINER

Leave a Reply

