Best of Beauty: Get a Customized Look

I’m a huge fan of the mark cosmetic line through Avon.  For starters, they’re reasonably priced with quality products.  I’ve never been unsatisfied with anything I’ve purchased with mark.

That being said, I couldn’t wait for the next Best of Beauty Tuesday to share this mark product with you!  If you’re a Pinterest junky, like me, I’m sure you’ve pinned your fair share of eye makeup tutorials to last you a lifetime.  Here’s the thing I always find frustrating with that.  Unless you have a makeup case with every possible eyeshadow color combination, getting that look can be a little pricy.  Most beauty departments, whether in a department store, cosmetic store or drug store, only give you the option of either buying an eyeshadow set with select color combinations or you have to go out and buy each individual color.  And of course the brands that do carry the individual colors are typically about $10 a pop!

Here’s where mark comes in and saves the day!  If you haven’t seen this before, I am pleased to introduce you to the mark Snap To It custom color compact.  This compact can be used to store not only the i-mark custom pick eyeshadow, but also the i-mark custom pick blushes too, but for today, I’m focusing on the i-mark eyeshadow.  Each eyeshadow has a magnetic back that allows it to snap into the compact for easy storage and removal.

Here’s a look I found on Pinterest that I absolutely adore.  Being that I have green eyes and purple shadow really makes my eye color pop, it’s a combination I use on a regular basis.

Source: imgfave.com via Paola on Pinterest

 

With the help of the i-mark custom pick eyeshadow, I’ve been able to put this look together for just under $33 and here are the colors I’ve used:

 i-mark metallic custom pick high shine in Sugar Sugar
 i-mark metallic custom pick high shine in Jazzy
 i-mark metallic custom pick high shine in Lava
 i-mark metallic custom pick high shine in Puff

Snap To It custom color compact $8.50

For more Best of Beauty tips, check out All Things Chic.

2 thoughts on “Best of Beauty: Get a Customized Look

Leave a Reply

