What I Wore Wednesday Week 1

I’ve officially done it!  I’m finally participating in a What I Wore Wednesday link up.  It’s something I’ve wanted to do for so long but haven’t for many reasons.  For starters, I’m very camera-shy and dread getting my picture taken.  Also, not having a decent camera to take pictures can make getting a good picture somewhat difficult.  I’m still not thrilled about my camera option, but I’m trying to get over the camera-shy thing and posting some photos of my outfits.

Ok, baby steps here!  This What I Wore Wednesday only features my current outfit, but I love it and think it’s cute and hope you do too.  On a side note: don’t mind the mess behind me.  I’m at work!


Soft Pink Camisole: Motherhood Maternity
3/4 Sleeve Red Sweater: New York & Company purchased 2 years ago (similar)
Tweed Cuffed Pants: Motherhood Maternity
Belt: New York & Company purchased 2 years ago (similar)

I couldn’t get my shoes in the picture so here’s a close up of what they look like.  I love these flats!  They’re a recent purchase from Kohls and I only spend $17 on them!

SO Flats: Kohls

I had every intention of putting on a necklace and bracelet this morning, but in my rush I completely forgot! Oh well, next time I guess.  Happy Wednesday everyone!  For more What I Wore Wednesdayfashion posts, check out The Pleated Poppy.

9 thoughts on “What I Wore Wednesday Week 1

  1. i love this idea and can’t wait for future wednesday inspiration. your outfit looks great. dressing afford ably and stylishly while pregnant is such a challenge (not everyone owns a closet full of hatch clothing!). you look great! thanks for the post.

    • Thank you so much! I know what you mean, it is really hard. I like to try and only buy staple pieces and make my pre-pregancy wardrobe stretch as far as it can. I’m definitely looking forward to putting together more looks and participating in this WIWW weekly (hopefully next time with more outfits to post)!

  2. You might just be the cutest pregnant girl ever! Adorable! Love the whole outfit. That color works really well on you too!

  3. Welconme to WIWW – I agree with Jo-Lynne, it’s a bit ackward to put yourself out there but it can be equally rewarding! I love the cute maternity look – I never really go tto do that with my pregancies 🙂

Leave a Reply

