BB Cream Follow Up

Last month I wrote a review on BB Creams and how they are the next big thing in beauty.  I had only been using the product for a couple of days and was head-over-heels for it.  Well, it’s been a month now and I thought it was about time to do a little follow-up to let you all know how everything is going.

I loved my Garnier BB Cream so much I went out and purchased a full size bottle of it.  It’s become a staple in my makeup bag and I don’t go a day without wearing it.  I won’t even leave my bathroom first thing in the morning without applying it.  To say I’m head-over-heels for it would be an understatement.  I simply can’t go without it anymore.  I’ve always had an issue with dry skin due to my eczema.  I would apply my moisturizer and foundation in the morning but by lunch time my face would be all dried out and the foundation would flake.  I couldn’t reapply the moisturizer without ruining all of my makeup and having to start all over again.  Not to mention that most foundations would start to irritate my skin over time and I’d have to find another brand.  I thought nothing was ever going to work for me.

Since I’ve started using Garnier BB Cream, my skin has completely transformed.  Their intense moisturizer help keep my skin hydrated throughout the day without the need to reapply.  It’s coverage is light enough that it blends perfectly with my skin tone but also strong enough that it camouflage any imperfections leaving my skin looking naturally flawless.  So the days of flakey foundation are history for this girl!

I thought I’d share with you some before and after photos of me and my Garnier BB Cream.

Before

After BB Cream Application
Notice how the dark spots under my eyes have been minimized and my skin looks more even.

After Concealer, Eyeshadow, Blush and Lipstick Application

The Finished Look

When I first purchased my Garnier BB Cream, they only had a Light/Medium shade available.  Since then, they have unveiled their Medium/Deep BB Cream.  So, would I recommend this product?  Without a doubt!  I would hesitate to recommend this to anyone, whether you have skin issues or not, it’s a great product to try.  Plus, Garnier’s BB Cream is reasonably priced at only $13 per bottle in comparison to some of the other more expensive brands that sell from anywhere between $30 – $100.  Like I said before, I can’t go a day without my Garnier BB Cream!

You can find Garnier BB Cream at your local drugstore.

Have you tried a BB Cream?  Which one and what did you think?

5 thoughts on “BB Cream Follow Up

    • That’s funny because my sisters and I all have completely different skin tones! One is super pale, the other is really tan while I’m more neutral. I’ve used the BB Cream Light/Medium on each of them as well and it has blended perfectly. I swear it’s a miracle cream!

Leave a Reply

