What I Wore Wednesday

I have to apologize before I start here.  The lighting in the gym (only place I could access a full length mirror) was not exactly the best but I did want to share with you my outfit for today.

I was in a bit of a rush this morning – still learning to juggle getting 2 kids in the car at 6 am as well as lunch bags, diaper bags, soccer equipment and a purse – so I didn’t really put that much thought in my outfit.  I started off with just the black & white chevron blouse (DressBarn) and my favorite New York & Company black slacks paired with the only flats that still fit me – love over due for a shoe shopping trip.  I happened to pass by my daughter’s mirror and saw the complete lack of color in my ensemble so I ran back into my closet and found this Gap 3/4 sleeve cardigan.

I have to say that I LOVE WIWW! It’s really helped me get my act together and put some effort into my wardrobe each day.  I’m linked up with The Pleated Poppy for this weeks What I Wore Wednesday.

One thought on “What I Wore Wednesday

Leave a Reply

