Best of Beauty – Nair Review

A few months back I wrote a post on Nair’s new line of Brazilian Spa Clay roll-on wax.  The people at Nair liked it so much they sent me and Ashley from Magnolia Grace a few more products from their new line to try and review.  I loved the roll-on wax and was thrilled to try the body and face creams as well.  A few days later I received my package in the mail (sorry no pictures but the products were beautifully wrapped!) and couldn’t wait to try then out.

The first product I tried was the Nair Spa Clay Body Cream.  I loved the pump which most other hair removal creams don’t have.  It came be locked and unlocked and allows for easy application.  It also came with a nifty two-sided sponge, one side was smooth and used for applying the cream while the other side is textured for cream and hair removal.  I couldn’t wait to get in the shower and try this out.  Here’s one thing you should know, I was 8 months pregnant and hadn’t been able to wax anything on my own in a little over a month, so I was in serious need of some grooming!  The application directions were pretty straight forward and easy to follow.  Basically you apply the cream outside of the shower, making sure that your skin is completely dry, dispense the cream onto the smooth side of the dry sponge and apply an even, thick layer to cover the hair.  Do not rub it in!  Take the sponge in the tub/shower with you and go about your regular shower routine.  According to Nair, the cream stays on, but I was surprised to see how well it withstood the shower pressure.  Once you’re done washing up, rinse the sponge and with the bumpy side, gently rub against and remove the cream.  Start in a small area to make sure that the cream has been on long enough and hair is removing easily.  Do not exceed 10 minutes of total application time.  Once all the cream and hair has been removed, rinse skin thoroughly but do not rub.  Pat dry.

I loved the way my skin felt after the shower.  The mango butter and acai berry left my skin feeling moisturized and soft while other products have left my skin feeling dried out.  My skin was hair free for about 2 weeks before needing to reapply.  My favorite thing about this product was that I could go about my normal routine in the shower.  I didn’t have to stand outside and wait 5-10 minutes while the cream worked it’s magic before being able to take my shower.  This did it’s job while I washing up and I didn’t have to really do any extra work.  This is very beneficial to any mom who has a limited amount of time to take a shower like me.  Since having my son as well as an active toddler to look after, even getting the time to wax is nearly impossible.  The Nair Spa Clay body cream has become a part of my bi-weekly routine.

Nair was also kind enough to send me their Spa Clay face cream.  I hate to admit this, but I have this area on both sides of my cheek that is always hairy.  Not exactly the most attractive feature for a woman!  I’ve never tried any products or waxing to get rid of it in fear that it would grow back thicker.  So I’ve always just dealt with it and hoped my makeup would either cover it up or draw attention away from it.  When I saw the face cream in the box, I was instantly curious to see how it would work on my annoying problem area.

The application process was quick and simple.  Remove all makeup from skin and use the contoured applicator tip to apply cream to problem area, spreading a thick even layer to cover hair.  Wait 5 minutes and remove cream.  Do not exceed 10 minutes.  To remove, use a damp clothe and wipe area clean.  Do not rub.  Within the 5 minute time frame, the hair was gone! Easy as that.  Again, another product that has become a regular part of my routine!  I only need to use this about once a month and the results last a 3-4 weeks before needing to reapply.

I can honestly say that I love these products and will continue using them.  They’re easy to use, convenient and leave my skin feeling soft.  I would recommend this product to anyone looking for an easy way to remove body or facial hair.

Find the Brazilian Spa Clay and other Nair products at Drugstore.com or your local supermarket or drugstore.

Disclaimer:  I received these products to help facilitate this post.  All opinions are my own.

4 thoughts on “Best of Beauty – Nair Review

    • It does have a slight chemical smell but I think the mango butter and acai berry scent help mask it pretty well. It didn’t bother me like some other products do.

    • I’ve been using it for about 5 months now and haven’t had any problems. I even have eczema and haven’t had any reaction from that either.

Leave a Reply

