{Review} Heads and Tails Salon

Last Sunday I got to spend my evening with some of my friends and fellow bloggers at a hot and super trendy salon right here in Philadelphia. We got the star treatment from Heads & Tails, a new blow dry bar and waxing salon in Rittenhouse Square.

You may be asking yourself, what’s a blow dry bar? Basically it’s a salon that specializes in blow drying services, updos and hair styling – no cuts.

I chose to go with their blow dry combo which included shampooing, blow dry and styling. I’m not a big fan of having someone else wash my hair. Actually, I’m know for always washing my hair myself before going to get my hair cut to avoid having them do it at the salon. I’ve had too many uncomfortable experiences in the past, but since this was part of the package, I though what the heck. I’m so glad I did! The woman who shampoo my hair was phenomenal! She had magical fingers, I swear! I felt so relaxed and stress free as she gently massaged my scalp and neck. This absolutely set the tone for the rest of my experience.

Randi from SAHM’s Crazy Life getting her hair washed.

My stylist for the night was Diane. She had a great personality and was so easy to talk to. I’m sure you’ve all had this experience at least once when getting your hair done where the stylist is so focused on her work or whatever the circumstances might be and they don’t talk to you the entire time. I’ve had that happen and it doesn’t make for a comfortable experience. Diane was nothing like that. She was bubbly, funny and really able to connect with her clients on a personal level. To top it off, she did an amazing job on my hair!

Me before and after

Here are a few of the other women in their before and after shots

Melissa from All Things Chic and Girlymama


Alissa from Fun Finds For Families


Randi from SAHM’s Crazy Life

Here’s my take on the salon. The ambiance is great, very chic and elegant yet relaxed and calming. I couldn’t have asked for better service! The stylists are friendly, social and above all, talented. And here’s the best part – their prices are very reasonable.  I did some shopping around and found most salons charge $40 or more for a simple shampoo and blow dry. Head & Tails charges $35 for shampoo and blow dry with any style choice – loose, beachy waves, sleek and straight, and full volume (additional charges for updos). You get the Rittenhouse Square experience without breaking the bank!

The blow dry services at Heads & Tails can vary depending on your mood for the day. We want you to head out into the world with your hair looking exactly how you dreamed it could! Whether it’s loose and beachy, sleek and straight, full volume, or a style of your choice – let us take care of that hair!
A salon blowout is a great way to start the week…end the week…or even in the middle of the week…because sometimes a little bit of glamour can go a long way.

If you’re in the Philadelphia area and looking for a great blow dry bar, I highly recommend Heads & Tails. I loved my do so much I already booked my next appointment!

Disclaimer: I received these services for free to facilitate this post. All opinions are my own.

Leave a Reply

